Examples of Application

 

 

 

 

zoom in 
 

 

 

 

ECOLOGY

 

The PMRSE technology has also been used in environmental programs and projects and particularly for investigation of the chemical contamination of groundwater and soils. In the environmental programs to develop efficient operative systems of the environmental management and remediation a comprehensive approach to the problem is very important. In this case the PMRSE technology can be used not only to characterize the contamination itself but also to explore geologic-structural and hydrogeological settings controlling contaminant migration and defining the degree of risk for the population.

 

2005 Investigation of the impact of tailing dumps of iron-ore processing plants on the chemical composition of the underground water on the adjacent territory, Dnepropetrovsk (Ukraine). The survey was performed for LLC Research and Production Enterprise "Center for ecological audit and clean technologies", Dnepropetrovsk. The PMRSE results on the groundwater chemical composition were confirmed by the laboratory chemical tests.

 

2002 Investigation of the spreading of plumes of NH4ClO4 chemical contamination in the groundwater near water supply wells, San Bernardino (California, USA). The PMRSE technology demonstrated its high efficiency in investigation of the spreading of plumes of chemical contamination in the groundwater. As a result, the conducted PMRSE investigations determined the location of the sources of contamination, their depth, spreading area and geological settings for migration of the chemical of concern.

 

1995-1998 Investigations of the contamination of groundwater and soils with oil products (chlorinated hydrocarbons (TCE, DCE), uranium (238U), technetium (99Tc) and beryllium (Be), USA). The tests demonstrated that the technology can successfully be used to investigate the spreading and concentration changes of the contaminants of concern in plan and in cross-section, explore the bearing rocks, determine the location of groundwater and its flow direction, explore geologic-structural settings (tectonical faults, fractured zones etc.) controlling the distribution of the chemical contamination, etc.

Home

Примеры применения

 

 

увеличить рисунок 
 

 

 

 

ЭКОЛОГИЯ

 

Технология ПМРЛН также применяется в экологических программах и проектах, в частности, для изучения химического загрязнения подземных вод и грунтов. В экологических проектах для разработки программы эффективного восстановления окружающей среды важен комплексный подход к изучению проблемы. В данном случае технология ПМРЛН применяется не только для характеристики самого загрязнения, но и для изучения геолого-структурных и гидрогеологических условий, которые контролируют распространение загрязняющих веществ и определяют степень риска для населения.

 

2005 г. – Определение влияния хвостохранилищ железорудных ГОК-ов на изменение химического состава подземных вод на прилегающих территориях. Работы выполнены для ООО НВП «Центр экологического аудита и чистых технологий», г. Днепропетровск. Результаты дистанционного определения химсостава подземных вод по технологии ПМРЛН были подтверждены лабораторными химическими анализами.

 

2002 г. – Изучение распространения ореолов химического загрязнения NH4ClO4 в подземных водах вблизи существующих скважинных водозаборов, Сан Бернардино, Калифорния, США. Продемонстрирована высокая эффективность технологии ПМРЛН для изучения распространения ореолов химического загрязнения в подземных водах. В результате проведенных работ были изучены расположения источников загрязнения, глубина, площадь и геологические условия распространения химического загрязнения.

 

1995-1998 гг. – Исследования загрязнения подземных вод и грунтов нефтепродуктами (хлорсодержащие углеводороды (TCE, DCE), уран (238U), технеций (99Tc), бериллий (Be)), США. Испытания продемонстрировали возможности технологии по изучению распространения и изменения концентрации загрязняющих веществ в плане и разрезе, изучению особенностей разреза  вмещающих пород, определению положения грунтовых вод в разрезе и направления их движения, изучению геолого-структурных условий, контролирующих распространение химического загрязнения (тектонические разломы, трещинные зоны и др.).

 На первую страницу